Apparently I’m Magic

So, as soon as I published my last post about Miss M, she immediately started having contractions. Coincidence? I think not. It appears as if my writing has some sort of magical power. I don’t know if it’s only related to inducing labor, or if there are other ways I could use my gift. Only time will tell.

But the awesome news is that Miss M gave birth on Saturday around 10:00 a.m.  Little Miss A weighed 7 lbs. 2 oz, and was 18.5 inches long. Which actually seems kind of short, so she’s probably going to take after her Aunt Suzy. Miss M had an easy delivery (hello, epidural), and is completely in love with her new bundle of joy.

My thoughts and prayers are with her as she takes on this new task of motherhood. Those first days and weeks are so hard, and I hope she knows she has a friend to lean on when she’s feeling crazy.

A magic friend.

One Comment

  1. Posted April 15, 2011 at 5:04 am | Permalink

    mHikuK HHIS I should have tughoht of that!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

