Excuses, Excuses

It’s been *gasp* almost TWO WEEKS since I’ve posted. Sorry about that (as if you really missed me, HA!)

Work has been kicking my ass, and since that’s where I write this blog (shhhh, don’t tell my boss), I haven’t had time to update it. It’s our “busy season”, and I don’t see it getting much better for a couple weeks.

But I will try and get on here as much as I can, to entertain you with tales of my extremely exciting life. Also, my reader is quite full of unread posts, so if I don’t comment, just know that I still love you!

One update: The devil dog is gone. No we didn’t kill him. He went to a different foster home that was better equipped to handle him and help him with his “issues.” Hopefully he’ll be successfully rehabilitated and be able to find a forever family very soon.

Over and out!

SIGNATURE

13 Comments

  1. Posted October 6, 2009 at 2:39 pm | Permalink

    Was wondering about you! :o)

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 7, 2009 at 9:39 am | Permalink

      I need to just take a day off so I can spend it blogging and commenting!!

  2. Posted October 6, 2009 at 3:12 pm | Permalink

    I DID miss you! Hope work isn’t too hard on you.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 7, 2009 at 9:39 am | Permalink

      Thanks Nel!! Work sucks ass, but it pays the bills right? I’m just missing my blog. And missing reading everyone else’s too!! 😦

  3. Posted October 6, 2009 at 5:08 pm | Permalink

    Stupid devil dog. Glad that he’s gone and that you’re back. Miss you. And, uh, POST MORE.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 7, 2009 at 9:38 am | Permalink

      Thanks!! I miss you too! I’m TRYING to post more. I was going to ask you something and now I can’t remember…damn drugs.

  4. Posted October 6, 2009 at 9:33 pm | Permalink

    I have far less time to write now that I’m a SAHM. I did ALL of my blogging at the. My lunch hour was plural.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 7, 2009 at 9:15 am | Permalink

      Oh, I can imagine! SAHM’s have such a tough job. I did it for two years and was happy to come back to work so I didn’t have to work so hard!

  5. Posted October 7, 2009 at 7:27 am | Permalink

    I feel your work pain. My days are not only getting longer but soon I’ll be in on the weekends too.

    I’m trying to find a balance between it all but something had to give. Unfortunately it was blogging and commenting.

    Happy to hear the devil dog has found a great rehab home.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 7, 2009 at 8:55 am | Permalink

      Weekends??? Now THAT sucks. I’m so sorry to hear that. I’ve been missing seeing your posts!! Hang in there.

  6. Posted October 7, 2009 at 8:09 am | Permalink

    Sorry to hear about the dog. After losing a dog to diabetes in 1999 we tried to foster a dog but it had issues. Growled at me and then my husband and after a few days we sent it back where it came from. We have adopted two dogs from the SPCA since and had not problems with it. A dog that bites needs to be put down. No excuses.

    Sorry you were bitten and hope you heal soon!

    Di

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 7, 2009 at 8:53 am | Permalink

      Hi Di! Thanks for commenting! Actually, I think this dog has an excellent chance of being rehabilitated so that he won’t have to be put down. I think most of his issues were dominance over food, territory, etc. Plus, being in an unfamiliar home is stressful as well. But we weren’t the people to deal with it. He needs someone much more qualified, and I hope he does well. Good for you for adopting! That is so important. There are so many puppy mills in this country, and every dog we rescue takes that much business away from them. 🙂

  7. Posted October 12, 2009 at 2:15 pm | Permalink

    Yes, I should be working on stuff that you need me to do here at our workplace. but I’m having a hard time concentrating today.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

