Incidents and Accidents…And A Light At The End of the Tunnel

Wow, y’all. These past couple of weeks have been insane. Here are a few items I’ve had to deal with:

1. Last Thursday I got rear-ended at a stop light. It was a rainy evening, and I had just stopped at a yellow light. The guy behind me, however, didn’t stop. Thankfully he wasn’t going very fast, and he had insurance. My car is crunched in the back, but it will be fixed soon.

Ouch!!

Ouch!!

2. Because of the accident, I will now be going to physical therapy twice a week for at least four weeks. I wasn’t hurt, but things definitely got shifted around in my back and neck. I saw my x-rays yesterday, and they weren’t pretty. Physical therapy is great, but it takes time out of my day, which during ย this time of year, is precious.

3. Right after the accident, I came home to discover that my dog Kaia had a severe case of diarrhea. Wow, people. Just wow. I won’t go into details, because I’m sure you can imagine. But I took her to the vet, got her some medicine and she seems to be all better now.

4. Work has caused me to step out on the ledge for the better part of two weeks. There’s busy, and then there’s sitting under my desk in the fetal position, sucking my thumb and rocking. Guess which kind of busy I was? But thankfully, things have slowed enough for me to step back off the ledge, at least for a while.

But the light at the end of the tunnel, my great reward, is that I get to visit my best friend this weekend. I’ll be driving to Nashville tomorrow, with my noble steed sweet dog at my side. I am so excited, because not only do I get to hang out with the chick I love the most, but I get to play with HER:

OMG! Legwarmers!!

OMG! Legwarmers!!

Don’t you just want to eat her up? Those thighs are simply munchable! And I seriously want some legwarmers now. Why should babies have all the fun?

We don’t have anything special planned other than just hanging out and having girl time, (not THAT kind of girl time, perverts!) something I really never get. And we’ll stay up really late, like maybe 9 pm or so. ย It’s going to be something straight out of Girls Gone Wild.

I’ll be sure to tell you all about it when I return. In the meantime,ย have a wonderful weekend!

SIGNATURE

25 Comments

  1. Mello Yello
    Posted October 16, 2009 at 4:39 pm | Permalink

    Hooray! We can’t wait!!!!

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 17, 2009 at 9:21 am | Permalink

      YAY!! Me neither! Now if I’d get off this computer I could actually leave.

      • Posted April 15, 2011 at 9:39 am | Permalink

        C8FFsY You’ve hit the ball out the park! Inrceildbe!

  2. Posted October 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm | Permalink

    Very cute. Wow! You get to get away! I’m so jealous. But at least someone is having fun. Please post about all the things you will be doing and having fun with so I can live vicariously through you? Please please please? Now stay off the ledge! (It’s crowded out here.) ๐Ÿ™‚

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 17, 2009 at 9:20 am | Permalink

      Yes I can’t believe I actually get to get away for a while. Not that there’s anything wrong with home, but it’s nice to have a little getaway!

  3. Posted October 17, 2009 at 6:43 am | Permalink

    In cases like these, it’s good that most car fenders are made out of plastic these days. Hope your physical therapy helps, and works quickly.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 17, 2009 at 9:18 am | Permalink

      Yep, just a new bumper and whatever that black thing is underneath, and it’ll be good as new. $1300 later, but I don’t have to pay for it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks. PT is a major pain, but I need it so I’ll be a good patient and do what I’m told. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Posted October 17, 2009 at 4:48 pm | Permalink

    Ouch on the accident. I hope you get things shifted back into place soon.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 20, 2009 at 9:42 am | Permalink

      Thanks! I hope so too! Although my husband is now going to a NEW chiro, who seems to be working wonders on him, and I’m a bit jealous. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Posted October 18, 2009 at 11:49 am | Permalink

    It’s Sunday now, I hope your weekend was better than your week.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 20, 2009 at 9:41 am | Permalink

      My weekend was a billion times better than my week! And I had yesterday off, so it will be a short week!

  6. Posted October 18, 2009 at 6:44 pm | Permalink

    Now, I think Amelia requires those leg warmers immediately. And I’m hoping your weekend was better, love.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 19, 2009 at 1:41 pm | Permalink

      You can get them at target!! Cheap!

      Weekend was so nice. Just relaxed and adored the baby!

      Sent from my iPhone

  7. Posted October 19, 2009 at 5:48 am | Permalink

    Have fun!

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 20, 2009 at 9:40 am | Permalink

      Thanks! We had a great time!!

  8. Posted October 19, 2009 at 8:07 pm | Permalink

    I can’t even imagine coming home to that after an accident… Hope things are looking up this week!

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 20, 2009 at 9:39 am | Permalink

      Things are definitely looking more hopeful this week!! Especially since I had yesterday off! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Posted October 19, 2009 at 9:11 pm | Permalink

    Was the baby delicious!??? Looks like it. Sorry you have to endure physical therapy in such a hectic schedule! Glad you’re not hurt too badly though. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 20, 2009 at 9:39 am | Permalink

      She WAS very delicious! Especially her belly and her neck. I nibbled on those a lot! Thanks! I know the PT will help, so I’m trying to stay positive!

  10. Posted October 19, 2009 at 9:43 pm | Permalink

    I am ordering those leg warmers, like, NOW! Too cute. Hoping this week is better!

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 20, 2009 at 9:37 am | Permalink

      If I had a little baby girl, I’d be buying them too!! I’m thinking this week will be better (knock on wood)!

  11. Posted October 21, 2009 at 6:18 pm | Permalink

    If you blew into the tailpipe really hard do you think that dent would just pop out?

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 22, 2009 at 8:43 am | Permalink

      I have a big mouth, but I’m not sure I could get it around a tailpipe! Umm, this sounded different in my head.

  12. Posted October 23, 2009 at 5:58 am | Permalink

    sounds like my last ‘girls night’

    Half a glass of wine and we were asleep by 10pm.

    Rock on.

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted October 23, 2009 at 8:37 am | Permalink

      HA! We didn’t even have any alcohol, and it was an actual struggle to make it to 9:00! Shit I’m old.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

