When Lynch Met Lucas

OMG, I just had to share this with you guys! My brother (the one who works at Grey’s Anatomy) has a friend he works with who created this animated short using audio of David Lynch recounting the time he met George Lucas about possibly directing Return of The Jedi. It was shot entirely with his iPhone 3G using the iMotion app. He did all the illustrations himself.

In case you don’t know (I didn’t), David Lynch is the guy who “did Eraserhead, Blue Velvet, Wild At Heart, Twin Peaks and a bunch of other edgy shit which makes the story in the interview even funnier.” (per my brother)

Also, he’s had so many hits on YouTube that David Lynch’s people have scheduled a phone interview with him! Lucky guy.

Enjoy!!

I can’t believe the guy would turn down STAR WARS!!!

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 13, 2010 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

    Very nicely done! Funny, too. =)

  2. Posted February 14, 2010 at 1:36 am | Permalink

    how cool! Really well done.

  3. Justin
    Posted February 14, 2010 at 4:08 am | Permalink

    Technically the guy who made it is a friend of someone I work with…I’ve met him a few times…he’s a very talented guy, also has a novel that may be getting published soon. I thought this Lynch thing was clever and creative.

  4. Justin
    Posted February 14, 2010 at 4:13 am | Permalink

    And oh yeah David Lynch directed The Elephant Man…so you can see where Lucas would think it was a good idea for Lynch to direct a kid’s action fantasy movie, right? Um…

  5. Posted February 15, 2010 at 1:58 pm | Permalink

    So funny!! Yeah, I can see how Lynch might be the best director…? I think he should do one now, and we can compare the two!

    • justmeandthevoices
      Posted February 16, 2010 at 9:53 am | Permalink

      Oooh, that’s such an awesome idea. Can you imagine???


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

